eDiscovery

The term “eDiscovery” originates from the US Code of Civil Procedure and is foreign to the Swiss legal system. However, to avoid sanctions and business disadvantages, Swiss companies are increasingly complying with the discovery orders of US courts.

With our eDiscovery solutions, various types of data (ESI – electronically stored information) such as text, images, calendar files, databases, tables, audio files, animations, websites or programs themselves can be systematically, promptly and cost-efficiently reviewed. This also includes e-mails as a very valuable source of information. Users are usually less cautious there than when dealing with written correspondence or handwritten notes. We are also able to digitize physically existing documents only and read them into the eDiscovery system. In this way, these documents can be searched and processed using keywords, for example.

As part of such eDiscovery projects, for example, eDiscovery platforms provide lawyers with easy access to their clients’ data to view and analyze it for a specific purpose. These intuitive platforms make it possible to generate various meaningful evaluations and analyses as well as graphical representations of identified facts with little effort.

Compliance with the chain of custody (CoC) is crucial for eDiscovery solutions. Taking this requirement into account, ForenTec can prove at any time that all existing data has been processed and that only a complete and correct evaluation is available. With our final report, we document and verify the complete totality of the investigated data.

The eDiscovery solution from ForenTec can be set up either via a secure access via web browser or locally at our client’s site. In this way, it is possible to review the existing data and documents with several people at the same time. If required, ForenTec supports and makes up to twenty reviewers available for an analysis, which, if desired, can work on the entire review project independently.

Our eDiscovery services are based on a billing system that provides our customers with a clear overview of the costs incurred and guarantees the corresponding transparency.

  • Deduplication of duplicate identical data
  • Simultaneous teamwork
  • Intuitive review of documents
  • Secure remote access via web browser
  • Ongoing overview of the entire course of the project
  • Reduction of complexity through visualization
  • Sorting of data records by individual filters
  • Grouping of e-mail conversations
  • Tagging and export of case-relevant data
  • Audit trail of the performed review work
  • Legally viable final report
  • Online Review (no installation required)
  • Automation of processes
  • Secure hosting
  • Electronic discovery reference model (EDRM)
  • Fast and optimized reviews

Illustration eDiscovery Review Platform

Relevant Data Search

Efficient management of eDiscovery processes and electronic evidence is critical to a successful investigation. In view of increasingly complex legal requirements and a growing volume of data, the process of securing evidence is becoming increasingly difficult and costly. Due to its technical expertise and professional case management, ForenTec guarantees competent and efficient handling of such an eDiscovery project in every phase of the process.

Review Platform

We have a web-based eDiscovery platform hosted on secure ISO 27001 certified servers recognized by FINMA. This platform has no program limits and is available for reviews of documents in simple Office programs, various e-mail formats up to Adobe programs or Framework. This data can also be viewed, edited, commented on, provided with keywords or subjected to a so-called “transparent predictive coding” procedure (automated evaluation procedure) by several persons simultaneously.

Review Team

As part of a more extensive investigation, a significant amount of digital data needs to be analyzed. It may take several weeks or months to view and evaluate all existing electronic information and the corresponding files via the eDiscovery platform. ForenTec can provide up to twenty professional and experienced experts to support this work (“review”). These resources can complement an existing internal team or – if no employees are available – work independently on the entire review project.

Do you want to know more about our services?

eDiscovery

Le terme « eDiscovery » vient du code civil américain et est étranger au système juridique suisse. Cependant, pour éviter les sanctions et les désavantages commerciaux, les entreprises suisses suivent de plus en plus les « ordres de découverte » des tribunaux américains.

Avec nos solutions eDiscovery, les types de données les plus divers (ESI – informations stockées électroniquement) peuvent être « examinés » de manière systématique, rapide et économique, par ex. Texte, images, calendriers, bases de données, feuilles de calcul, fichiers audio, animations, sites Web ou programmes En outre, les e-mails sont également une source d’informations très précieuse. Les utilisateurs ont tendance à agir moins prudemment que lorsqu’ils traitent avec une correspondance écrite ou des notes manuscrites. Nous sommes également en mesure de numériser uniquement les documents existants physiquement et de les lire dans le système eDiscovery. De cette manière, ces documents peuvent également être utilisés, par ex. être recherché et modifié à l’aide de mots clés.

Par exemple, les projets eDiscovery fournissent aux avocats des plates-formes eDiscovery avec un accès facile aux données de leurs clients pour les visualiser et les analyser dans un but spécifique. Ces plates-formes intuitives facilitent la génération d’une variété d’analyses et d’analyses significatives, ainsi que des représentations graphiques de faits identifiés.

La solution décisive pour les solutions eDiscovery est la conformité à la chaîne de preuves (« Chain of Custody », « CoC »). Compte tenu de cette exigence, ForenTec peut prouver à tout moment que toutes les données existantes ont été traitées (« traitées ») et que seule une évaluation complète et correcte est disponible. Avec notre rapport final, nous documentons et prouvons la totalité des données examinées.

La solution ForenTec eDiscovery peut éventuellement être installée localement via un accès sécurisé via un navigateur Web ou localement sur le site de notre client. De cette manière, il est possible d’effectuer une revue des données et des documents existants simultanément avec plusieurs personnes. Si nécessaire, ForenTec prend en charge et fournit par exemple jusqu’à vingt réviseurs pour une analyse qui, si vous le souhaitez, modifie de manière indépendante l’ensemble du projet de révision.

Nos services dans le domaine de l’eDiscovery reposent sur un système de facturation qui offre à nos clients une vue d’ensemble claire des coûts encourus et garantit la transparence correspondante.

  • Déduplication des mêmes données en double
  • Travail simultané en équipe
  • Examen intuitif des documents
  • Accès à distance sécurisé via un navigateur Web
  • Aperçu continu de l’ensemble du processus de projet
  • Réduction de la complexité grâce à la visualisation
  • Tri des enregistrements de données par filtres individuels
  • Regroupement des conversations par courrier électronique
  • Marquage et exportation de données pertinentes à la casse
  • Piste d’audit (« audittrail ») du travail de revue effectué
  • Rapport final légalement valide
  • Révision en ligne (aucune installation requise)
  • Automatisation des processus
  • hébergement sécurisé
  • Modèle de référence de découverte électronique (EDRM)
  • Commentaires rapides et optimisés

Illustration platform eDiscovery

Recherche de données utile

Une gestion efficace des processus eDiscovery et des preuves électroniques est essentielle à la réussite d’une enquête. Avec des exigences légales de plus en plus complexes et des volumes de données croissants, le processus de litige devient de plus en plus difficile et coûteux. En raison de l’expertise technique et la gestion des cas professionnels, ForenTec assurée à toutes les étapes du processus, une gestion compétente et efficace de ce projet d’e-discovery.

Platform de revue

Nous disposons d’une plate-forme de revue Web eDiscovery hébergée sur des serveurs sécurisés, certifiés ISO 27001 et approuvés par la FINMA. Cette plate-forme connaît peu la frontière du programme et représente Les revues de documents dans les programmes de bureau simples, différents formats de courrier électronique à des programmes ou cadre Adobe. De plus, ces données peut être consulté par plusieurs personnes simultanément modifier les commentaires fournis avec des mots clés ou d’un soi-disant « codage prédictif transparent » (procédure d’évaluation automatisée) sont soumis à une procédure.

Équipe de révision

Dans le cadre d’une enquête plus vaste, il est important d’analyser une grande quantité de données numériques. Il peut arriver que la visualisation et l’évaluation de toutes les informations électroniques existantes et des fichiers correspondants via la plate-forme eDiscovery prennent plusieurs semaines ou mois. ForenTec peut fournir jusqu’à vingt experts professionnels et expérimentés pour vous assister dans cette évaluation. Ces ressources peuvent compléter une équipe interne existante ou, si aucun employé n’est disponible, éditer de manière indépendante l’intégralité du projet de révision.

En savoir plus sur nos services?